International Friendly: Put summons squad for Ghana, Comoros friendlies

Uganda Cranes head coach Paul Put has named a 26-man squad for two friendly matches in Morocco against Comoros and Ghana to be played during the FIFA international window of 18th-26th March 2024.

Captain Khalid Aucho and Abdul Aziizi Kayondo who had initially been summoned are left out after picking up injuries.

FUFA Communications Director Ahmed Hussein has confirmed that Uganda Cranes will utilise the international break by playing two matches at the Stade Grande Marrakech in Morocco.

The first match will see Uganda take on Comoros on 22nd March 2024 while the second fixture is on 26th March 2024.

The matches will be used to prepare the Uganda Cranes ahead of a busy international schedule this year with AFCON 2025 qualifiers coming up and FIFA World Cup 2026 campaign resuming.

The local-based players will converge immediately after the last game of the Uganda premier league matches before the international break while the foreign-based players will connect directly to Morocco from their respective clubs.

The squad has;


  1. Tom Ikara – BUL FC (Uganda)
  2. Jack Komakech – Vipers SC (Uganda)
  3. Giousue Bellagambi – Huddersfield Town FC (England)


  1. Kenneth Semakkula – SC Villa (Uganda)
  2. Elvis Bwomono – St. Mirren FC (Scotland)
  3. Bevis Mugabi – Motherwell FC (Scotland)
  4. Toby Sibbick – Hearts FC (Scotland)
  5. Hallidi Lwaliwa – Bregalinca STIP (North Macedonia)
  6. Timothy Awany – Ashdod FC (Israel)
  7. Denis Kaka Omony – Soltilo Bright Stars FC (Uganda)
  8. Nicholas Mwere – BUL FC (Uganda)


  1. Allan Kyambadde – El Dakhleya (Egypt)
  2. Ronald Ssekiganda – SC Villa (Uganda)
  3. Ashraf Mugume – KCCA FC (Uganda)
  4. Bobosi Byaruhanga – Austin FC (USA)
  5. Moses Opondo – AC Horsens (Denmark)
  6. Travis Mutyaba – Zamalek SC (Egypt)


  1. Milton Karisa – Vipers SC (Uganda)
  2. Denis Omedi – Kitara FC (Uganda)
  3. Rogers Kassim Mato – Brera Strumica (North Macedonia)
  4. Moses Aliro Okabo – URA FC (Uganda)
  5. Steven Mukwala – Asante Kotoko FC (Ghana)
  6. Mohamad Shaban – KCCA FC (Uganda)
  7. Fahad Bayo – MFK Vyskov (Czech Republic)
  8. Carl James Mujaguzi – Athlone Town AFC (Ireland)
  9. Shafic Kakande – Soltilo Bright Stars FC (Uganda)

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 201

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *