Yanga FC pitted in Al Ahly’s group D as Mamelodi learn opponents

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) conducted draws of CAF Champions League at their headquarters in Cairo on Friday October 6th, 2023.

Aucho’s Yanga Africans were pitted in group D alongside defending Champions Al Ahly, Algeria’s CR Belouizdad and Ghana’s Medeama.

On the other side Onyango’s Mamelodi Sundowns were pitted in group A alongside Egypt’s Pyramids FC, DR Congo’s TP Mazembe and Mauritania’s FC Nouadahibou.

Al Ahly are the defending champions having defeated Morocco’s Waydad Casablanca in finals of last year.

Mauritania’s FC Nouadahibou and Botswana’s Jangweni Galaxy are the only debutants in the group stages of this year’s CAF Champions League.

Here are the TotalEnergies CAF Champions Group Stages.

Group A : Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa), Pyramids FC (Egypt), TP Mazembe (DR Congo), FC Nouadahibou (Mauritania).

Group B: Waydad Casablanca (Morocco), Simba SC (Tanzania), Asec Mimosas (Cote D’Ivoire), Jwaneng Galaxy (Botswana).

Group C : Esperance (Tunisia), Atletico Petroleous (Angola), Al Hilal (Sudan, Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia).

Group D: Al Ahly (Egypt), Yanga Africans (Tanzania), CR Belouizdad (Algeria), Medeama (Ghana).

Match day one of Group Stages will be there between 24th and 25th of November.

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 201

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *