All set as the 2023 Individual Ludo Championship nears

The biggest Individual Ludo Championship in Eastern and Central Africa, organised by the Uganda Ludo Federation, will dice off on August 20th and culminate on August 21st, 2023, at the Lugogo Hockey Stadium in Kampala.

The State Minister For Education and Sports, Hon. Peter Ogwanga, is expected to diceoff the tournament as the guest of honour.
Tickets are available for sale at the ULF Head Offices at Kentmare Plaza in Nansana and at all Ludo Association offices all over the country: VIP: 50,000 UGX (to start in the third round); Super League players: 30,000 UGX (to start in the fourth round); and Ordinary: 20,000 UGX.

Over 1500 players are expected to lock horns to see who will emerge as the champion for the year 2023 in both the Male and Female tournaments. A crowd of 5,000–6,000 fans is expected to grace the tournament in support of their players.

The five best-performing players will represent Uganda at the 2024 International Ludo Individual Championship in Dubai.
The Winner in the category will walk away with a brand new motorcycle. Other winners will walk away with medals and cash prizes.

Speaking to the African Ludo Federation media, ULF President Kalule Hussein assured the Ludo faithful that the 23rd edition will be one of a kind.

“We are going to have the best ever Individual tournament, and we expect a lot of people to take part in this year’s edition. We have spent a year preparing for the tournament, and we shall live up to the expectations”. said Kalule Hussein, the ULF/ALF boss.

Surprisingly, no one has defended his Individual Ludo Championship title since its inception, but the 2022 winner, Wanyama Daniel (Gulu Ludo Club), is very optimistic that he will write history.

“I have been training for the past 7 months and am so ready to defend my title. My coaches have prepared me very well, and I am optimistic that I am going to walk away with the motorcycle again,” said Wanyama Daniel.The Uganda Individual Ludo Championship is one of the tournaments that is used in the seeding of players in Uganda.

The previous winners since 20162016 Amanyiire Innocent (Nakasero Market Ludo Club) 2017 Sserunkuma Godfrey (William Street Ludo Club) Namubiru Sarah (Katwe United)Kabaali Godfrey (Kazinga Nansana Ludo Club) Nagadya Beth (Katwe United)Kaaso Derrick (Kisaasi Youth Ludo Club) Namazzi Resty (Agaliawamu Ludo Club)2022 Wanyama Daniel (Namugongo Ludo Club) Kulthum Nakamya (Basajja Bayiiya Ludo Club)

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 201

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *