Continental T20 Africa: Cricket Cranes Set For Nairobi Trip

The Gymkhana Cricket Ground in Nairobi, Kenya will be home to six nations that will be competing at the Continental T20- Africa for a period of twelve days.

The countries include hosts Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, Botswana, Nigeria and Uganda, and the tournament will bowl off on 9th June.

The competing teams will be involved in a single round robin that will lead to the semifinals and eventually the finals. It will be the first time the Cricket Cranes will be in action since their expedition in Qatar in March.

The Cricket Cranes travelling squad will be announced on Thursday, but what is certain is that they welcome back both Dinesh Nakrani and Bilal Hassan to the team.

Nakrani last played for Uganda last year in August during the ICC Cricket World Cup Challenge League B that was held in Jersey while Hassan missed the Bilateral Series in Qatar.

Of the participating teams, Uganda ranks the highest as they’re placed 24th in the ICC Men’s T20i ranking. Kenya is ranked 28th and Tanzania 30th while Nigeria, Botswana and Rwanda are ranked 42nd, 49th and 67th respectively.

The Cricket Cranes’ first game will be against Tanzania on June 10, the same day the Victoria Pearls will face Kenya at the Kwibuka Women’s T20 tournament in Kigali, Rwanda.

The Cricket Cranes schedule.

10th June vs Tanzania
11th June vs Nigeria
12th June vs Rwanda
13 June Rest Day
14th June vs Botswana
17th June vs Kenya.

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 201

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *