Editor's Picks

Masaza Cup 2023: Buddu in Masengere Group

The Groups:

•Bulange – Ssingo, Bulemeezi, Butambala, Buvuma, Bugerere, Busujju

•Masengere – Buddu, Buweekula, Kyaggwe, Kyadondo, Buluuli, Kkooki

•Muganzirwaza – Busiro, Gomba, Mawokota, Ssese, Mawogola, Kabula

Buddu Ssaza have been drawn in the Masengere group ahead of the 2023 Masaza Cup competition.

The new developments were revealed following the draws that were held in presence of Buganda Minister for sports and leisure Henry Ssekabembe on Tuesday.

Buddu, who are two time winners have been drawn alongside
Buweekula, Kyaggwe, Kyadondo, Buluuli and Kkooki.

It has been understood that the official dates for kick off for this year’s tournament will be communicated at a later date.

For defending champions Busiro, they are in Muganzirwaza group alongside teams like Gomba, Mawokota, Ssese, Mawogola and Kabula.

And as it has been for the past years, Busiro, who won the title this year when they beat Buddu at Wankulukuku will be the first in action, on an event that is always graced by the Kabaka.

By winning the title this year, it was Busiro’s first title in their history.

They will be hoping for a perfect start and also kick start the journey of making history by defending the title.

Masaza Cup Finals
2004 – Gomba
2005 – Mawokota
2006 – Kooki 2-2 Bugerere [4-2 pen]
2007 – Mawokota bt Gomba
2008 – Kyaddondo 2-0 Gomba
2009 – Gomba 1-1 Mawogola [5-4 pen]
2010 – not held
2011- Buluuli 2-1 Bulemeezi
2012 – Bulemeezi 1-0 Buweekula
2013 – Mawokota 1-0 Ssingo
2014 – Gomba 0-0 Ssingo [[4-3 pen]
2015 – Ssingo 5-0 Buddu
2016 – Buddu 1-1 Gomba [6-5 pen]
2017 – Gomba 1-0 Ssingo
2018 – Ssingo 1-1 Buddu [12-11 pen]
2019 – Busiro 0-1 Bulemeezi
2020 – Gomba 3-1 Buddu
2021 – Buwekula 0-2 Buddu
2022 – Busiro 2-1 Buddu

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 201


  1. Kaweesidavis says:

    Masaza cup 2023

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *